Parks and Recreation

Posted On Saturday, January 18, 2020

North Kawartha Knights VS. Uxbridge Bruins Saturday, January 18th CANCELLED Due to weather warnings.
However, there are 2 more games coming up in quick succession: 
North Kawartha Knights VS. Lakefield Chiefs Saturday, January 25 th  7:25pm North Kawartha Knights VS. Uxbridge Bruins  Tuesday, January 28 th 7:25pm

Read More...

Posted On Saturday, January 11, 2020

North Kawartha Knights VS. Uxbridge Bruins Saturday, January 11th CANCELLED Due to freezing rain warnings.
However, there are 2 more games coming up quickly: 
North Kawartha Knights VS. Port Hope Panthers Sunday, January 12 th 2:00pm North Kawartha Knights VS. Georgina Ice  Tuesday, January 14 th 7:25pm


Read More...

Posted On Saturday, December 14, 2019

CANCELLATION   The Georgina Ice Junior C team advised us at 1 pm this afternoon, Saturday, December 14th, that they are cancelling tonight’s game.   THE NORTH KAWARTHA KNIGHTS GAME TONIGHT SATURDAY, DECEMBER 14th IS CANCELLED.
Read More...

Posted On Thursday, July 18, 2019

The Apsley & District Lions Club Proudly presents:
The 30 th Annual Giant Indoor Flea Market Saturday, July 20, 2019 8:30 am – 2:00 pm North Kawartha Community Center 340 McFadden Road, Apsley, ON K0L 1A0
www.facebook.com/apsleylionsontario
https://www.northkawartha.ca/en/our-community/special-events.aspx

Read More...

Posted On Wednesday, July 10, 2019

tenniscourts  
 
Tennis/Pickleball Courts Renovation Is Completed
The Tennis/Pickleball Courts at Wilson Park (66 Northey’s Bay Road) have been beautifully refurbished and will re-open Thursday, July 11 th https://www.northkawartha.ca/en/our-services/recreation-programs.aspx

Read More...