Cottage and Lake Associations

North Kawartha Lakes Association

NORKLA is an umbrella association that represents the majority of cottage lakes in North Kawartha Township. The purpose of the organization is:

  • To share lake concerns, issues and expertise
  • Promote the protection of our lakes
  • Act as liaison with organizations and to act on lake concerns

Doug Wellman dougwellman@gmail.com

North Kawartha Cottage and Lake Associations

Anstruther Lake Cottager's Association:  Doug Wellman;  dougwellman@gmail.com

Big Cedar Lake: Brian Stock; bstock58@gmail.com or bigcedarlakesa@gmail.com

Chandos Lake Property Owners Association:  Alan Bird; alan.bird@rogers.com

Clear Stoney White Lakes Environmental Council:  Rob Little; roblit1@sympatico.ca

Coon Lake : Doug Sinclair; dougssinclair@sympatico.ca

Eels Lake Cottagers:  Peter Tolev; petetolev@hotmail.com

Jack Lake Association:  Tim Cork; tcork@rogers.com

Julian Lake: TBA

Long Lake, Loucks Lake Cottager's Association: Steve McLean; cottager68@gmail.com

Looncall Lake Cottager's Association: Marg Colquhoun; m.colquhoun@sympatico.ca

Lower Stony Lake: Peter Watson; peter.watson@hotmail.com

Upper Stoney Lake: USLA President, Julian Pope; bigjuli@rogers.com 

Water-Access Cottagers' Association of Rathbun and Anstruther Lakes (WACARA): Peter Northrop; wacara@vianet.ca

Wolf Lake Cottage Association:  Doug Lawrence; dlawrencearchitect@sympatico.ca

Federation of Ontario Cottagers’ Associations

FOCA is a not-for-profit organization representing and serving lake associations, waterfront communities, and 250,000+ waterfront property owners (WPO)  all across Ontario, through education, communication and government advocacy.  

 

Contact Us