Police Services Board

The Police Services Board is responsible for managing the overall relationship between the Ontario Provincial Police and the Township of North Kawartha. The Board is made up of a member of Council, a member appointed by the Community and a member appointed by the Province. The Board has a four year term and meets in the North Kawartha Council Chambers a minimum of four times each year.

Members of the public are encouraged to attend to bring forward any issues they may have.

Current Members

Mayor Carolyn Amyotte - Chair

Shane Paquette - Community Appointment

Vacant - Provincial Appointee (awaiting the appointment from the Province)

Kelly Picken - Secretary, Deputy Clerk

Police Services Board (PSB) Calendar

Contact Us